



19th Annual Conference of the Association of Surgeons of India- Chhattisgarh Chapter

CG ASICON 2020

6th - 7th March 2020

Venue: AIIMS, Raipur

Organised by:
Department of General Surgery
All India Institute of Medical Sciences, Raipur (C.G.)



Quitation

Dear Friends.

It is our proud privilege and pleasure to invite you to 19th Annual Conference of the Association of Surgeons of India-Chhattisgarh Chapter (CG ASICON 2020) to be held on 6th & 7th March 2020 being organized by Department of General Surgery, AIIMS, Raipur (C.G)

We promise you all for an exciting and informative academic programme featuring panel discussion, debates, video presentations, paper/poster presentations, workshops and lectures delivered by pioneers in the field of surgery. It will be a great opportunity for all of us to update our knowledge, hone our skills, learn about the advanced and more patient friendly techniques from the experts.

We look forward to welcome you to the city of Raipur, the capital Chhattisgarh, the land of rich literary heritage for this highly educative and interactive academic feast and are sure that it would be a memorable and everlasting experience for all of us.

With warm regards,

Organizing committee CG ASICON 2020

Patron:

Prof. (Dr.) Nitin M. Nagarkar Director & CEO, AIIMS, Raipur, C.G.

Co.- Patrons:

Prof. (Dr.) Suryaprakash Dhaneria Dean, Academics, AIIMS, Raipur, C.G. Prof. (Dr.) Karan Peepre

Medical Superintendent, AIIMS, Raipur, C.G.

Chief Advisor:

Dr. Alok Shukla (Principal Secretary, Govt of C.G. Deptt. Planning School Education, Chairman C.G. Professional Board Exam.)

Advisors:

Prof. D .S . Tiwari Prof. Anil Verma

Prof. P.L. Yadu

Prof. A K Sharma

Prof. P K Neema

Dr. Lalit Shah

Dr. Sandip Dave

Dr. Kamleshwar Agrawal

Prof. P M Luka

Prof. Shipra Sharma

Dr. R S Nayak

Dr. M K Diwakar

Dr. Subash Agrawal

Organizing Chairman:

Dr. Debajyoti Mohanty Additional Professor, Department of General Surgery AIIMS, Raipur (CG)

Organizing Secretary:

Dr. Radhakrishna Ramchandani

Treasurer:

Dr. Dharmendra Dugar

CG ASI Committee

Dr. Faizul Hasan Firdousi President CG ASI

Dr. Dhirendra Sao Treasurer CG ASI

Dr. Santosh Sonekar Secretary CG ASI

COMMITTEES

Scientific Committee:

Dr. Debajyoti Mohanty

Dr. Radhakrishna Ramchandani

Dr. Deepak Biswal

Dr. Mrinal Shankar

Dr. Manoj Ku. Choudhary

Dr. Ashish Waliva

Dr. Manju R.

Registration Committee:

Dr. Nitin Ku. Kashyap

Dr. Rubik Ray

Dr. Jeetendra Mishra

Dr. Niraj Ku. Srivastava

Dr. Arijeet Saha

Dr. Jeevan Verma

Dr. Suhail Md

State Cordination Committee

Prof. Manju Singh

Dr. Siddarth Tamaskar

Dr. Sandeep Chandrakar

Dr. Vaibhay Jain

Transport and Accommodation:

Dr. Shaumendra Sahu

Dr. M. Kishan

Dr. Ravindra K.

Dr. Hari Mohabia

Dr. Subham Samal

Catering:

Dr. Tridip Dutta Baruah

Dr. Amit Sharma

Dr. Preetam Sahani

Dr. Chetan Anand

Dr. Chandan Dey

Dr. Siddharth Gurwani

Dr. Manu S

Dr. Raghava S

Inauguration & Cultural Programme:

Prof Sarita Agrawal

Dr Sarita Ramchandani

HIGHLIGHTS

- Endo trainer Simulator
- Interactive panel discussions/debates
- Paper/ poster presentation

- Guest lectures by eminent national faculty
- Case/ video presentations
- Oration

ABSTRACT SUBMISSION GUIDELINES

- Title: in all capitals.
- Word limit: 300 words
- Must contain- AIM & Objectives, Methods, Result & Conclusion.
- · Containing comments like "results will be discussed" will not be accepted.

The presenter should be a member of ASI.

★ Download the abstract form at www.cgasiconaiimsraipur.com

GENERAL INSTRUCTIONS

- Last date of receipt of abstracts: 25th Feb. 2020.
- Only one paper per presenter will be accepted.
- Scientific committee reserves the right to assign the paper to any session as it deems fit.
- Proof of registration of the presenter in CG ASICON 2020 is a must for accepting any paper.
- There should be a declaration by the presenter that the work is carried out by him/her and team.







REGISTRATION DETAILS

Category	Early Bird Registration (upto 29th February 2020)	(Spot) 29th February 2020 onwards
ASI Members	INR 1500	INR 3000
Non ASI Members	INR 2000	INR 3500
PG STUDENTS	INR 750	INR 1000

★★ Download the Registration form at www.cgasiconaiimsraipur.com

Note: For PG Student a letter duly signed by HOD of Department is mandatory.

BANK ACCOUNT DETAILS

▶ Account Name: Association Of Surgeons Of India CG Chapter Raipur

► Account Number: 09182010008760

Bank: Oriental Bank of CommerceBranch: JNMC,Raipur,Chattishqarh

▶ Account Type: SAVING

▶ IFSC: ORBC0100918(used for RTGS, IMPS and NEFT Transactions)

MICR Code: 492022004

CONFERENCE SECRETARIAT:

Dr. Radhakrishna Ramchandani

Organizing Secretary, CG ASICON 2020

Associate Professor,

Department of General Surgery, AIIMS, Raipur(CG)

M.: +91-9424204224

Conference Co-Ordinator

Mr Prakash Sabani, Mr Harisanth K R Mr. Ajay Bhargava, Mr. Chidambar Kulkarni

Email: cgasicon2020aiimsraipur@gmail.com

Room No.D1-417, Fourth Floor, D Block,

AIIMS, Raipur (C.G.)-492099